Government of Jammu and Kashmir General Administration Department Civil Secretariat, J&K

Subject:- Constitution of UT Committee on Dam Safety and UT Dam Safety Organization, in terms of Dam Safety Act, 2021.

Government Order No:874-JK(GAD) of 2022 Dated:26-07-2022

Sanction is hereby accorded to constitution of UT Committee on Dam Safety and UT Dam Safety Organization, in terms of Dam Safety Act, 2021, comprising the following:-

A. UT Committee on Dam Safety:

 Executive Director, Jammu and Kashmir Power Chairma Development Corporation Chief Engineer, Irrigation and Flood Control, Jammu Membe Chief Engineer, Irrigation and Flood Control, Kashmir Membe Chief Engineer, Design Inspection Quality Control Membe 	r	
 2 Chief Engineer, Irrigation and Flood Control, Jammu Membe 3 Chief Engineer, Irrigation and Flood Control, Kashmir Membe 		
3 Chief Engineer, Irrigation and Flood Control, Kashmir Membe		
	r	
4 Chief Engineer Design Inspection Quality Control Membe		
I chici Lignicel Debigh Inopeetion Quanty contaion	r	
5 Chief Engineer, Bhaglihar Membe	r	
6 Chief Engineer, National Hydro-electric Power Membe	r	
Corporation		
7 Chief Engineer, Chenab Valley Power Projects Membe	r	
Limited		
8 Representative from Himachal Pradesh Government Membe	r	
(not below the rank of Chief Engineer to be		
nominated by the Government of Member Himachal		
Pradesh)		
9 Representative from Central Water Commission Membe	:r	
10 Representative from Central Engineering Board Membe	r	
11 Representative from NIT Srinagar Membe	: r	
12 Representative from IIT Jammu Membe	r	

B. UT Dam Safety Organization:

1	Superintending Engineer, Jammu and Kashmir Power Development Corporation	Chairman
2		Member
3	Superintending Engineer, Chenab Valley Power Projects Limited	Member
4	Superintending Engineer Hydraulic, Doda	Member

5	Superinte	Member						
6	Director	Monitoring	and	Appraisal	Central	Water	Member	
	Commission Jammu							

The above mentioned bodies shall function in terms of mandate provided in the Dam Safety Act, 2021.

By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Manoj Kumar Dwivedi) IAS Principal Secretary to the Government

No:GAD-ADM0IV/153/2022-09-GAD

Dated:26.07.2022

Copy to:

- 1. Secretary to the Government, Department of Water Resources River Development, Government of India.
- 2. Chairman, Central Water Commission, New Delhi.
- 3. Secretary to the Government, Jal Shakti Vibhag, Government of Himachal Pradesh.

Copy also to:

- 1. Principal Secretary to the Government, Jal Shakti Department.
- 2. Principal Secretary to the Government, Power Development Department.
- 3. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 4. Joint Secretary (J&K) Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India, New Delhi.
- 5. Director, IIT, Jammu.
- 6. Director, NIT Srinagar.
- 7. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, J&K.
- 8. Private Secretary to Advisor (B) to the Lieutenant Governor.
- 9. Private Secretary to Principal Secretary to the Government, GAD.
- 10. Government Order/Stock file/Website, GAD.

Mohit Raina) JKAS

Under Secretary to the Government